Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1

Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1

Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1

Want to write your own book?

Get your book outlined in 1 day!


“Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1,” the eleventh installment in Stephanie Hudson’s Afterlife Saga, marks a significant transition in the epic journey of Keira and Draven, delving into the complexities of their new life together amidst the shadows of supernatural politics and ancient wars. This two-part narrative begins to weave the final chapters of a saga that has captivated readers with its blend of dark fantasy, romance, and an intricate plot that spans the realms of the living, the dead, and the spaces in between.

As newlyweds, Keira and Draven find themselves navigating not just the challenges of marital bliss but the overarching dangers that loom from the underworld. The return of the King of Hell signifies a new era of peril, introducing a level of intrigue and threat that even nightmares dare not tread. Hudson masterfully sets the stage for a showdown that promises to test the bonds of love, loyalty, and power.


The revelation that Draven may be keeping secrets from Keira adds a layer of tension to their relationship, underscoring the theme that even in a world filled with immortals and demons, most human fears and insecurities can fracture the strongest of bonds. Hudson explores the dynamics of trust and transparency within the context of their supernatural existence, challenging both characters to confront the realities of their positions as rulers in a world that shows no mercy.

The narrative’s descent into the underworld and the political machinations of its rulers offer a rich backdrop for the unfolding drama. The absence of an angelic presence signifies a shift in the balance of power, highlighting the isolation and challenges Draven faces upon his return home. This setting not only amplifies the sense of danger but also enriches the world-building that has been a hallmark of the Afterlife Saga.

“Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1” excels in its ability to maintain suspense and intrigue, setting up a cliffhanger that leaves readers eagerly anticipating the conclusion. The forewarning that this is a two-part book manages expectations and builds anticipation for the saga’s climax. Hudson’s writing continues to engage with its detailed descriptions, complex characters, and the seamless integration of new and old plotlines.

This installment is a testament to Stephanie Hudson’s skill in crafting a multi-layered narrative that balances the darkness of its setting with the light of its central romance. “Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1” is a pivotal addition to the Afterlife Saga, promising a conclusion that is as breathtaking as the journey that led to it. As Keira and Draven stand on the precipice of an uncertain future, the saga reaffirms its exploration of what it means to love, to rule, and to fight for a happily ever after in a world where such outcomes are anything but guaranteed.

Happy Ever Afterlife Part 1

Warning this is a two-part book with the second part coming out the end of April 2018. This is book 11 in the Afterlife saga. The end of days might be over for our newlyweds, but the dark nights are closing in and what lies waiting in the shadows is what even nightmares are afraid of. Because the King of Hell is back and now he has a new bride to keep hidden from the world below…a world that shows no mercy, right along with one of their rulers. Could it really be that Draven is keeping secrets from Keira and if so, how is she ever to reach him when he is hiding in plain sight? A Demon King has finally returned home, and this time… There isn’t an Angel in sight.