The Pentagram Child: Part 1

The Pentagram Child Part 1

The Pentagram Child: Part 1

Want to write your own book?

Get your book outlined in 1 day!


“The Pentagram Child: Part 1,” the fifth book in Stephanie Hudson’s Afterlife Saga, elevates the series to new heights with its intricate plot, deep emotional currents, and the further unveiling of a richly layered supernatural world. This installment sees Keira grappling with revelations that shake the foundation of her reality, pushing her on a quest for truth that draws her into the heart of darkness itself—the very gates of Hell.

At the core of “The Pentagram Child: Part 1” is Keira’s tumultuous relationship with Dominic, the King of Afterlife. Hudson delves deeper into the complexities of love and betrayal, painting a portrait of a love that is as enduring as it is tortured. The revelation of truths Keira believed she understood about Dominic and their shared past propels the narrative into a maleic whirlpool of lies, deceit, and supernatural intrigue.


The return of Dominic into Keira’s life is a catalyst for upheaval, challenging her newfound attempts at moving on and forcing her to confront the depths of her feelings for him. The dynamic between them is charged with intensity, their interactions a dance of desire and denial that underscores the saga’s exploration of fated love and the sacrifices it demands.

Hudson expands the supernatural stakes in this installment, introducing new allies and adversaries that add layers to the series’ mythology. The inclusion of a new boyfriend, a Vampire King, and a quirky Imp, alongside the ever-present Draven family, creates a rich tapestry of characters, each contributing to Keira’s journey in unique ways. The ensemble cast provides not only support and humor but also highlights the theme of trust—both its strength and its fragility in a world where alliances shift like shadows.

The pursuit of truth becomes a perilous game for Keira, with Hudson skillfully intertwining moments of suspense, action, and mystery throughout the narrative. The exploration of Hell and its denizens offers a glimpse into the darker aspects of the supernatural world, raising the stakes for Keira and setting the stage for confrontations that blur the lines between good and evil, love and obsession.

“The Pentagram Child: Part 1” is a testament to Hudson’s prowess as a storyteller, seamlessly blending elements of romance, fantasy, and horror. The novel’s warning about the broody, obsessive king and the dangers that lurk in the pursuit of truth sets a tone that is both foreboding and irresistibly seductive. The emotional depth of the characters, coupled with the breathtaking scope of their journey, ensures that readers are thoroughly invested in the unfolding saga.

“The Pentagram Child: Part 1” is a compelling continuation of the Afterlife Saga, offering readers a deep dive into a world where love battles with darkness, and the quest for truth can lead to the brink of Hell itself. Stephanie Hudson has crafted a narrative that is both exhilarating and heart-wrenching, promising more twists, turns, and revelations to come. As Keira’s story progresses, it becomes clear that the line between friend and foe is ever-changing, and trust is a commodity as precious as it is dangerous.

The Pentagram Child: Part 1

After finding out the traumatic truth, Keira tries to move on from the doors of Afterlife and the love lost through a world of pain. But Afterlife’s King isn’t yet done with her and Keira once again finds herself stood opposite the man who broke her heart. However the truth that she thought she knew would soon unravel and Keira finds herself following the ribbon of lies all the way to the very gates of Hell. And as Keira knows more than most, the pursuit of truth can be a dangerous game to play when your opponents are Supernatural killers.